3 new issues mark a new era for Hellboy

Following the last issue of Hellboy in Hell, the decades-long main story of Hellboy has finally been concluded. This month also sees the release of the final issue of the solo Abe Sapien series. It’s the end of an era, but the so-called “Mignolaverse” isn’t quite finished yet. This month also sees the launch of two new miniseries set in the Hellboy world: Witchfinder: City of the Dead, and Hellboy and the BPRD 1954: The Black Sun.

The Hellboy / BPRD / Mignolaverse Reading Order

Thank you Sean Collins!

1. Hellboy: Seed of Destruction

2. Hellboy: Wake the Devil

3. Hellboy: The Chained Coffin and Others

4. Hellboy: The Right Hand of Doom

5. Hellboy: Conqueror Worm

6. BPRD: Hollow Earth & Other Stories

7. Hellboy: Weird Tales Vol. 1

8. BPRD: The Soul of Venice & Other Stories

9. Hellboy: Weird Tales Vol. 2

10. BPRD: Plague of Frogs

11. BPRD: The Dead

12. Hellboy: Strange Places

13. BPRD: The Black Flame

14. BPRD: The Universal Machine


Subscribe to The Art of Mike Mignola RSS